• Official name: Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  • Area: 2,586 km2
  • Population: 634,700 inhabitants
  • Population density: 245 inhab/km2
  • Currency: Euro
  • Official language: Luxembourgish, German and French
  • Credit risk: Country “not classified” in the OECD country risk classification. The system of minimum premium rates is not applied.
  • Main cities: Luxembourg (capital, 116,500 inhab)
  • Religion: Christian (73%), from which more than 90% are Catholic, Muslim (2%), profess no religion (25%)
  • Government: Luxembourg is a constitutional democratic parliamentary monarchy; the executive power rests with the Grand Duke Henri and a Council of Ministers, headed by the Prime Minister Xavier Bettel, and the legislative power rests with the Chamber of Deputies